Janet Jackson Ready To Share Her 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of ‘The Velvet Rope’

Janet Jackson - The Velvet Rope Deluxe (Tracklist & Release Date)

Janet Jackson Ready To Share Her 25th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of ‘The Velvet Rope’

Janet Damita Jo Jackson is an American Singer, dancer and prolific actress. She is the youngest and 10th child of the Jackson family and came to the limelight at the MGM Grand.

In a recent development, it was reported that she will share her new Deluxe Edition of her next studio album, The Velvet Rope in three days time, 7th October 2022. The album will be her 6th full length studio project.

The deluxe version of the album will be dropping 25 years after she shared the original copy back in 1997.

The Velvet Rope Deluxe version will now have the second compilation (Disk B), and the original songs were said to be remixed, and two extra songs, ‘Accept Me’ and ‘God’s Stepchild’.

Also, the project will feature 10 extra bonus songs which will be released on digital streaming platforms for the first time. Like we stated earlier, some of the original songs which appeared on the 1997 album will also feature on her 2022 project. The major difference would be that they will be remixed.

On the upcoming album, fans should expect the bonus songs to include; the J. Dilla Got Til Its Gone (Ummah Jay Dee Remix), Riley’s TNT ‘I Get Lonely’ Remix assisted by BLACKstreet, and Timbaland/Missy Elliott’s ‘Go Deep’ remix. Also expected on the project are club mixes of other tracks by Frankie Knuckles and David Morales, Masters at Work, Jason Nevins,  Tony Moran, and Tony Humphries.

Furthermore, remastered editions of Jackson’s unique music videos will also feature on YouTube, to be watched for the first. And it will be premiered in HD.

Janet Damita Jo Jackson is an American singer and actress who is known to explore some important themes such as, female sexuality, domestic violence, mental health, etc. Currently, the album is ready for pre-order here. You may also wish to check out the tracklist below.

The Velvet Rope 25th anniversary deluxe edition tracklist:

Component 1:
1. Interlude -Twisted Elegance
2. Velvet Rope [feat. Vanessa-Mae]
3. You
4. Got ‘Til It’s Gone [feat. Q-Tip & Joni Mitchell]
5. Interlude – Speaker Phone
6. My Need
7. Interlude – Fasten Your Seatbelts
8. Go Deep
9. Free Xone
10. Interlude – Memory
11. Together Again
12. Interlude – Online
13. Empty
14. Interlude – Full
15. What About
16. Every Time
17. Tonight’s The Night
18. I Get Lonely
19. Rope Burn
20. Anything
21. Interlude – Sad
22. Special
23. Can’t Be Stopped
24. Accept Me [Bonus Track] *
25. God’s Stepchild [Bonus Track] *

Component 2:
1. I Get Lonely (TNT Remix Edit) with BLACKstreet *
2. Got ‘Til It’s Gone (Ummah Jay Dee’s Revenge Mix) *
3. Go Deep (Timbaland/Missy Remix) featuring Missy “Misdemeanor” Elliott *
4. Together Again (Jimmy Jam Deeper Mix) *
5. Every Time (Jam & Lewis Disco Mix)
6. I Get Lonely (Jam & Lewis Feel My Bass Mix) *
7. Got ‘Til It’s Gone (David Morales & Frankie Knuckles Def Club Mix) *
8. Together Again (Tony Moran 12″ Club Mix) *
9. Go Deep (Masters at Work Thunder Mix) *
10. Together Again (Tony Humphries Club Mix Edit)
11. I Get Lonely (Jason vs. Janet The Club Remix)
12. Go Deep (Masters At Work Vocal Deep Disco Dub)
13. Got ‘Til It’s Gone (Armand Van Helden Bonus Beats)

Keep up with us on WorldPremierHipHop.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *